2017: The Year in Music, Part 3 of 4

It’s time to get the 2017 edition of my annual list: Here’s part 3 of 4 of some of my favorite tracks from the year. I love being able to find live, in-studio performances or decent live recordings (whenever possible) of these tunes to get a better feel for them. Plus a Spotify link to studio recordings for good measure.

Colter Wall: “Thirteen Silver Dollars”

Jessica Lea Mayfield: “Offa My Hands”

Waxahatchee: “Silver”

Cherry Glazerr: “Nuclear Bomb”

Sylvan Esso: “The Glow”

The Horrors: “Something To Remember Me By”

Julien Baker: “Appointments”

Strand of Oaks: “Radio Kids”

The Suitcase Junket: “Mountain of Mind”

Walker Lukens: “Don’t Wanna Be Lonely (Don’t Wanna Leave You Alone)”